I like the unkempt you

I like you the best when you are just up in the morning,

Without a hint of makeup, the raw you

Disheveled hair covers your face,

A mesh more complicated than the toughest maze

I wonder how you disentangle them with your fingers,

To pull them back down your shoulders.

Your hands gently rub those half-awake brown eyes,

Give them a glittery shine,

Like a jeweler rubs his gems to polish them fine.

The crimson of your cheeks,

Reflects a glow of unparalleled bright,

A view more serene, more beautiful than twilight.

The little redness of your nose,

Intoxicates me, from head to toes,

Makes me want to give you, a rose.

Your wrinkled t-shirt and pyjama,

Has a seductive appeal, an irresistible aroma,

Even a cocktail dress wouldn’t carry such a charisma.

 

I like the unkempt you,

The natural you,

And when your soft pink lips call out my name,

I love you!

Posted on May 10, 2014, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on metacom96 and commented:
    Nice

  2. I love you too man😉

  3. It is a lovely poem. Simply exquisite.

  4. Thank you so much🙂

  5. Hi, constantly i used to check weblog posts here early in the morning, for the reason that i
    love to find out more and more.

  6. Great poetry! I am an aspiring poet. What is the inspiration behind such poems? (reality, imagination, a bit of both). Would definitely like your opinion as I am starting out to write something on my own soon as well.

Leave a Reply

